6.2 C
New York
Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Climate seems to be good for Artemis 1 moon mission launch, NASA says

Must read

Rate this post



CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — It seems to be like Mom Nature might cooperate for NASA’s historic Artemis 1 megarocket launch to the moon on Monday (Aug. 29). 

The climate outlook has improved for the deliberate Artemis 1 launch at 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) on Monday from Pad 39B right here at NASA’s Kennedy House Heart. Forecasters are predicting a promising 80% likelihood of fine liftoff circumstances, up from 70% yesterday, officers mentioned. You’ll be able to watch the launch stay on-line Monday beginning at at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT). 



- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article